Theatre

The Trial

Synetic Theater
Wed, January 24 thru Sun, February 18
$15-55

“It’s in the nature of this judicial system that one is condemned not only in innocen...

WVTF: 4,380 Nights Signature Theatre

Signature Theatre
Thu, January 25 thru Sun, February 18
$63-92

By Annalisa DiasSignature Theatre kicks off the Heidi Thomas Writers’ Initiative with a com...

A Streetcar Named Desire

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, January 26 thru Fri, February 9
$15-25

Streetcar Named Desire is widely regarded as Tennessee Williams' finest work. This 1948 Pulitzer ...

4,380 Nights - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Wed, January 31 thru Tue, February 13
$78-83

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

4,380 Nights - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, February 2
$87-92

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

SigWorks: Alabaster by Audrey Cefaly

Signature Theatre
Mon, February 5

A noted photographer sets out to explore the topography of “scars.” Her journey lands...

Light Years

Signature Theatre
Tue, February 6 thru Sun, March 4
$72-101

Acclaimed folk/rock/indie band Eddie From Ohio’s Robbie Schaefer crafts a touching and funn...

OBE (Overcome by Events) by Richard Byrne

Theatre on the Run
Wed, February 7
rsvp

''How far would you go to spill a dark secret - or keep it?''OBE traces the mad scramble that ens...

4,380 Nights - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, February 11
$63-92

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Sig...

Disney's The Lion King Jr.

Kenmore Middle School
Fri, February 16 thru Sun, February 25
$10-15

In this adaptation of the beloved Disney animated film, young actors bring the story of Simba and...

Light Years - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, February 23
$96-101

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

Speech and Debate by Stephen Karam

Theatre on the Run
Fri, February 23 thru Sun, March 18
$20-30

Speech and Debate : A Black Comedy with Music By Pulitzer Prize winner Stephen Karam (The Humans)...

The Gospel at Colonus

Gunston Theatre Two
Fri, February 23 thru Sun, March 25
$10-35

A soaring musical celebration of transcendence and the fragility of life, The Gospel at Colonus w...

Light Years - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, February 25
$72-101

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Acc...

Light Years - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Tue, February 27 thru Wed, February 28
$87-92

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

Motown: Hitsville U.S.A. Cabaret

Signature Theatre
Tue, March 13 thru Sat, March 17
$35

With Smokey Robinson, The Temptations, Stevie Wonder and The Supremes as just a few of the artist...

Persephone: A Burlesque by Richard C. Washer

Theatre on the Run
Wed, March 28

Persephone, queen of the underworld, sets out to prove to her husband that love is greater than d...

John

Signature Theatre
Tue, April 3 thru Sun, April 29
$63-92

In the midst of the holiday bustle, young Brooklyn couple Elias and Jenny escape on a much needed...

Border

Theatre on the Run
Fri, April 13 thru Sat, April 28
$20-30

A performance about psychological and physical barriers examines the pathways of conflict and coo...

Sweeney Todd

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Fri, April 13 thru Sat, April 28
$15-25

Director Clare Shaffer (Man of La Mancha) brings Stephen Sondheim's (Into the Woods, A Little Nig...

John - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Tue, April 17 thru Wed, April 25
$78-83

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

Girlfriend

Signature Theatre
Tue, April 17 thru Sun, June 10
$69-98

Girlfriend is a vibrant and tender coming of age musical duet from when flannel was the height of...

John - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, April 20
$87-92

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

John - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, April 22
$63-92

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. In ...

Titus Andronicus

Synetic Theater
Wed, April 25 thru Sun, May 27
$15-55

“Revenge is a dish best served silent.” The production you’ve all been waiting ...

Girlfriend - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Tue, May 8 thru Wed, May 23
$84-89

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

Girlfriend - Pride Nights

Signature Theatre
Fri, May 11 thru Fri, May 18
$93-98

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

The Scottsboro Boys

Signature Theatre
Tue, May 22 thru Sun, July 1
$72-101

Signature’s tradition of celebrating Kander & Ebb continues with their final musical co...

The Tempest

Gunston Theatre Two
Thu, May 31 thru Sun, July 8
$10-35

Shakespeare's farewell play, the only work he set in the New World, is filled with dazzling magic...

Pinocchio

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, June 1 thru Sun, June 10
$10-15

Travel with Pinocchio on his road of misadventures, meeting many kooky characters along the way. ...

Girlfriend - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, June 3
$69-98

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Gir...

SigWorks: Fortune Cookies for Easy Women Smoking Loose Cigarettes by Dani Stoller

Signature Theatre
Mon, June 4

Marian Amsel assumed that retirement would be a quiet life with her new husband Richard in their ...

The Scottsboro Boys - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, June 8
$96-101

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

The Scottsboro Boys - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Wed, June 13 thru Tue, June 19
$87-92

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

The Scottsboro Boys - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, June 24
$72-101

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Sig...

Entirely Elvis Cabaret

Signature Theatre
Tue, June 26 thru Sat, June 30
$35

Time to get “All Shook Up” for an entire cabaret dedicated to Elvis Presley’s s...

Synetic New Voice Series Presents: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Synetic Theater
Wed, July 11 thru Sun, August 12
$15-55

“True courage is in facing danger when you are afraid…” With the premier of th...

Seussical

Kenmore Middle School
Fri, July 20 thru Sun, July 29
$12-15

The Cat in the Hat tells the story of the colorful characters who live in the Jungle of Nool. Hor...
[Return to Event Calendar]