Theatre

The Taming of the Shrew

Synetic Theater
Thru Sun, March 19
$35-70

Starring Synetic’s award-winning Founding Choreographer and Associate Artistic Director Iri...

The Gospel at Colonus

Gunston Theatre Two
Thu, February 23 thru Sun, March 26
$10-35

By Lee Breuer and Bob Telson Directed by Jennifer L. Nelson Music Direction by e’Marcus Har...

Mrs. Miller Does Her Thing

Signature Theatre
Tue, February 28 thru Sun, March 26
$65-94

Pulitzer Prize winner James Lapine’s (Sunday in the Park with George) new comedy stars Emmy...

Night at the Wax Museum

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Fri, March 10 thru Sun, March 19
$10-15

For six students, class is back in session when they take a summer school trip with their teacher...

Midwestern Gothic

Signature Theatre
Tue, March 14 thru Sun, April 30
$69-98

A wildly original world premiere musical from the award-winning composer of Adding Machine that w...

Godspell

Gunston Arts Center
Fri, March 31 thru Sun, April 9
$10

A small group of people help Jesus Christ tell different parables. Dissolving into the Last Suppe...

She Loves Me

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Fri, April 14 thru Sun, April 30
$15-25

She Loves Me tells the story of two 1930s European perfume shop employees who don’t get alo...

Shakespeare's The Tempest

Gunston Arts Center
Fri, April 28 thru Sun, May 7
$10

Prospero lives on an enchanted island with his daughter Miranda and his servants Ariel and Caliba...

Jesus Christ Superstar

Signature Theatre
Tue, May 9 thru Sun, July 2
$74-103

The icon. His traitor. The most famous story ever told. Experience Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Ri...

The Hunchback of Notre Dame

Synetic Theater
Wed, May 10 thru Sun, June 11
$35-70

Synetic’s visionary Founding Artistic Director Paata Tsikurishvili brings his mind-bending,...

The Jungle Book

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Fri, June 2 thru Sun, June 11
$10-15

Mowgli is taught the ways of the jungle by a bear named Baloo and Bagheera, a panther, and Kaa th...

Carmen

Synetic Theater
Wed, July 19 thru Sun, August 13
$35-70

The award-winning production returns, wordlessly re-imagined to sizzling effect! As the irresisti...

The Music Man

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Fri, July 21 thru Sun, July 30
$12-15

Con man Harold Hill makes his next stop at River City, Iowa to start a musical boy band, despite ...
[Return to Event Calendar]