Theatre

An Act of God

Signature Theatre
Thru Sun, November 26
$63-92

Written by 13-time Emmy Award® winner David Javerbaum (The Daily Show), this exceptionally wi...

Crazy For You

Signature Theatre
Thru Sunday, January 14, 2018
$72-101

Beloved songs meet sensational dance in the ultimate feel-good Tony Award®-winning musical co...

Crazy For You - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Wed, November 29 thru Tue, December 5
$72-101

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

Scripts in Play Festival

Gunston Theatre Two
Thu, November 30 thru Sun, December 17

Our season kickoff script Emilie was a fan favorite in this series of play readings, which launch...

Crazy For You - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, December 1
$72-101

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

Madeline's Christmas

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, December 1 thru Sun, December 3
$10-15

“In an old house in Paris that was covered with vines lived 12 little girls in two straight...

Synetic Family Theater Presents: Hansel & Gretel

Synetic Theater
Fri, December 1 thru Sat, December 23
$15-55

Follow the trail of white pebbles and breadcrumbs to Synetic Theater for this magical production ...

Holiday Follies Cabaret

Signature Theatre
Tue, December 5 thru Sat, December 16
$35

Holiday Follies makes its triumphant return for the yuletide season! Come out of the cold, grab a...

Crazy For You - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, December 10
$72-101

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Bel...

Sherlock Holmes

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, January 5, 2018 thru Sunday, January 14, 2018
$10-15

Join us for mystery, action and laughter in this thrilling adaptation of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle&r...

4,380 Nights

Signature Theatre
Tue, January 16, 2018 thru Sunday, February 18, 2018
$63-92

Signature Theatre kicks off the Heidi Thomas Writers’ Initiative with a complex and intrigu...

The Trial

Synetic Theater
Wed, January 17, 2018 thru Sunday, February 18, 2018
$15-55

“It’s in the nature of this judicial system that one is condemned not only in innocen...

A Streetcar Named Desire

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, January 26, 2018 thru Friday, February 9, 2018
$15-25

Streetcar Named Desire is widely regarded as Tennessee Williams' finest work. This 1948 Pulitzer ...

4,380 Nights - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Wed, January 31, 2018 thru Tuesday, February 13, 2018
$78-83

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

4,380 Nights - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, February 2, 2018
$87-92

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

SigWorks: Fortune Cookies for Easy Women Smoking Loose Cigarettes by Dani Stoller

Signature Theatre
Mon, February 5, 2018

Marian Amsel assumed that retirement would be a quiet life with her new husband Richard in their ...

Light Years

Signature Theatre
Tue, February 6, 2018 thru Sunday, March 4, 2018
$72-101

Acclaimed folk/rock/indie band Eddie From Ohio’s Robbie Schaefer crafts a touching and funn...

4,380 Nights - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, February 11, 2018
$63-92

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Sig...

Disney's The Lion King Jr.

Kenmore Middle School
Fri, February 16, 2018 thru Sunday, February 25, 2018
$10-15

In this adaptation of the beloved Disney animated film, young actors bring the story of Simba and...

Light Years - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, February 23, 2018
$96-101

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

The Gospel at Colonus

Gunston Theatre Two
Fri, February 23, 2018 thru Sunday, March 25, 2018
$10-35

A soaring musical celebration of transcendence and the fragility of life, The Gospel at Colonus w...

Light Years - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, February 25, 2018
$72-101

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Acc...

Light Years - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Tue, February 27, 2018 thru Wednesday, February 28, 2018
$87-92

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

Motown: Hitsville U.S.A. Cabaret

Signature Theatre
Tue, March 13, 2018 thru Saturday, March 17, 2018
$35

With Smokey Robinson, The Temptations, Stevie Wonder and The Supremes as just a few of the artist...

Persephone: A Burlesque by Richard C. Washer

Theatre on the Run
Wed, March 28, 2018

Persephone, queen of the underworld, sets out to prove to her husband that love is greater than d...

John

Signature Theatre
Tue, April 3, 2018 thru Sunday, April 29, 2018
$63-92

In the midst of the holiday bustle, young Brooklyn couple Elias and Jenny escape on a much needed...

Border

Theatre on the Run
Fri, April 13, 2018 thru Saturday, April 28, 2018
$20-30

A performance about psychological and physical barriers examines the pathways of conflict and coo...

Sweeney Todd

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Fri, April 13, 2018 thru Saturday, April 28, 2018
$15-25

Director Clare Shaffer (Man of La Mancha) brings Stephen Sondheim's (Into the Woods, A Little Nig...

John - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Tue, April 17, 2018 thru Wednesday, April 25, 2018
$78-83

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

Girlfriend

Signature Theatre
Tue, April 17, 2018 thru Sunday, June 10, 2018
$69-98

Girlfriend is a vibrant and tender coming of age musical duet from when flannel was the height of...

John - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, April 20, 2018
$87-92

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

John - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, April 22, 2018
$63-92

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. In ...

Titus Andronicus

Synetic Theater
Wed, April 25, 2018 thru Sunday, May 27, 2018
$15-55

“Revenge is a dish best served silent.” The production you’ve all been waiting ...

Girlfriend - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Tue, May 8, 2018 thru Wednesday, May 23, 2018
$84-89

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

Girlfriend - Pride Nights

Signature Theatre
Fri, May 11, 2018 thru Friday, May 18, 2018
$93-98

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

The Scottsboro Boys

Signature Theatre
Tue, May 22, 2018 thru Sunday, July 1, 2018
$72-101

Signature’s tradition of celebrating Kander & Ebb continues with their final musical co...

The Tempest

Gunston Theatre Two
Thu, May 31, 2018 thru Sunday, July 8, 2018
$10-35

Shakespeare's farewell play, the only work he set in the New World, is filled with dazzling magic...

Pinocchio

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, June 1, 2018 thru Sunday, June 10, 2018
$10-15

Travel with Pinocchio on his road of misadventures, meeting many kooky characters along the way. ...

Girlfriend - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, June 3, 2018
$69-98

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Gir...

SigWorks: Alabaster by Audrey Cefaly

Signature Theatre
Mon, June 4, 2018

A noted photographer sets out to explore the topography of “scars.” Her journey lands...

The Scottsboro Boys - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri, June 8, 2018
$96-101

A special Friday event for members of the LGBTQ community, family and friends with a lively post-...

The Scottsboro Boys - Discussion Nights

Signature Theatre
Wed, June 13, 2018 thru Tuesday, June 19, 2018
$87-92

Go behind the scenes with an exclusive post-show discussion following select Tuesday and Wednesda...

The Scottsboro Boys - Open Caption

Signature Theatre
Sun, June 24, 2018
$72-101

Open captions for deaf and hard of hearing patrons during select Sunday matinee performances. Sig...

Entirely Elvis Cabaret

Signature Theatre
Tue, June 26, 2018 thru Saturday, June 30, 2018
$35

Time to get “All Shook Up” for an entire cabaret dedicated to Elvis Presley’s s...

Synetic New Voice Series Presents: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Synetic Theater
Wed, July 11, 2018 thru Sunday, August 12, 2018
$15-55

“True courage is in facing danger when you are afraid…” With the premier of th...

Seussical

Kenmore Middle School
Fri, July 20, 2018 thru Sunday, July 29, 2018
$12-15

The Cat in the Hat tells the story of the colorful characters who live in the Jungle of Nool. Hor...
[Return to Event Calendar]