Music

Signature Theatre Sizzlin' Summer Nights All-Access Pass

Signature Theatre
Thru Wed, July 5
$175

Sizzlin' Summer Nights Cabaret SeriesJuly 5 – 22, 2017Signature opens our air-conditioned d...

Signature Theatre 2017-2018 Cabaret Series

Signature Theatre
Thru Fri, September 1
$130

Signature Theatre 4-show Cabaret SeriesSreisand SongbookSep 5 - 9, 2017Signature salutes the orig...

UrbanArias: Independence Eve

Signature Theatre
Sat, June 3 thru Sun, June 11
$37

UrbanArias, Arlington’s contemporary chamber opera company, presents Independence Eve. This...

Parade of Favorites

Wakefield High School
Sun, June 4
0-25

Washington Balalaika Society's spring concert will feature the dazzling voice of Russian Soprano ...

Songbirds: Great Women of Jazz Cabaret

Signature Theatre
Tue, June 6 thru Sun, June 11
$35

“At Last” an entire cabaret flush with the soulful, smoky voices and soprano lilts of...

The Grandsons at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, June 16

Kicking off the Opening Weekend of the FREE Summer Concert Series at Lubber Run Amphitheater: The...

Columbia Pike Blues Festival

Columbia Pike & S. Walter Reed Drive
Sat, June 17

Three-time Grammy-nominee Bettye LaVette headlines the 22nd annual Columbia Pike Blues Festival. ...

Rene Ibanez y Cubano Groove at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, June 17

Opening Weekend for the Free Summer Concert Series at Lubber Run Amphitheater continues with Lati...

JoGo Project at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, June 23

Combining elements of Jazz, R&B, Funk, even Rock, and of course Go-Go music, this group creat...

Caz at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, June 24

Caz is a Washington, D.C.-based singer/songwriter and solo artist, who performs with her own back...

Arlington Philharmonic Pops for Pets at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, June 25

This first-class symphony orchestra makes classical music accessible to every Arlington resident....

Bobby Thompson & Revelator Hill at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, June 30

Revelator Hill is DC Blues guitarist/vocalist Bobby Thompson's latest collaboration with some of ...

Cissa Paz at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 1

Belgian-born Brazilian singer-song writer Cissa Paz merges the diversity of her cultural experien...

Sligo Creek Stompers at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 2

A raucus but refined blend of traditional roots music: Appalachian and Midwestern old time and bl...

Los Gallos Negros at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 7

Soulful and smart, Los Gallos Negros is a five-member string instrument ensemble with a repertoir...

King Soul at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 8

Born of a mutual passion for the deep, down home sounds of an earlier time, eight-piece band King...

Akua Allrich at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 9

Jazz vocalist and DC-native Akua Allrich has proven herself to be a musician of extraordinary tal...

Chopteeth AfroFunk Big Band at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 15

Chopteeth is a 12-piece Afrofunk orchestra exploring the common groove between the funkiest, most...

Kenny Rittenhouse at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 16

Kenny Rittenhouse has led his own jazz quartet for the past 20 years, performing in and around th...

Little Red & The Renegades at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 21

Zydeco dynamo Little Red has shared the stage with Dr. John, Buckwheat Zydeco, T-Bone Burnett, Ch...

Elikeh at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 22

Based in Washington, DC, Elikeh blends Togolese rhythms with blues, funk and rock to produce capt...

Little Bit of Blues at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 23

Little Bit of Blues combines Warner Williams' warm vocals and Piedmont guitar picking with Jay Su...

Cheick Hamala Diabate at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 28

A Grammy Award-nominated master of the West African n'goni (a stringed lute and ancestor of the b...

Elena y Los Fulanos at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 29

A bilingual folk rock band based in Washington, DC. Elena y Los Fulanos create music that ranges ...

Christylez Bacon at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 30

Christylez Bacon (pronounced: chris-styles) is a GRAMMY® Nominated Progressive Hip-Hop artist...

Dupont Brass at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, August 4

DuPont Brass is an eclectic, soulful, brass ensemble hailing from the D.C. Metropolitan Area. Ori...

WSC Avant Bard - ''Gospel At Colonus'' at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, August 5

Avant Bard theatre presents in concert the legendary African American musical THE GOSPEL AT COLON...

The Scotch Bonnets at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, August 6

Punky reggae rockers from Baltimore whose infectious energy keeps the party jumping all night, Th...

Rico Amero at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, August 11

A favorite of the Lubber Run Amphitheater season, Rico Amero Sr. has been part of the Washington,...

Signature Theatre Cabaret at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, August 12

Arlington's Tony Award-winning Signature Theatre returns to Lubber Run with an evening of powerho...

National Chamber Ensemble at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, August 13

The National Chamber Ensemble is a Society of acclaimed DC Area musicians gathered by violnist an...
[Return to Event Calendar]