Free

Interdisciplinarium

Arlington Arts Center
Thru Sun, October 1

Featuring ten contemporary artists with backgrounds rooted in a variety of fields and disciplines...

Jung Min Park: Memoryscape

Arlington Arts Center
Thru Sun, October 1

Jung Min Park creates dynamic urban and architectural scenes through first-hand experiences and o...

Depths of Strength: Klaudia Levin and Cherie Redlinger

Lee Arts Center
Thru Sat, September 30

Longtime Lee Arts Center members, printmaker Cherie M. Redlinger and ceramist Klaudia Levin came ...

Reclaim Reuse Revive: Works by Jay Hendrick

Metro Micro Gallery
Thru Sat, October 14

Almost everyday we come in contact with cardboard only paying attention to the contents inside th...

Depths of Strength - Closing Reception

Lee Arts Center
Wed, September 27

Join us for a closing artists' reception for local artists and longtime Lee Arts Center members; ...

The Broken Column by Stephanie House

Theatre on the Run
Wed, October 4
rsvp

''An inspired and magical re-telling of the mythical character Medusa ... walking the swamps of G...

Inside Signature with Holly Twyford

Signature Theatre
Thu, October 5

Sex with Strangers star Holly Twyford returns to Signature in her first professional musical role...

Annual ARTrageous Silent Art Auction

Gallery Underground
Fri, October 6

Join us for “ARTrageous,” the 4TH Annual Arlington Artists Alliance silent art auctio...

LADAMA - First Fridays: Groovin' On the Pike

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri, October 6

LADAMA is a music ensemble comprised of four musicians from across the Americas (Brazil, Colombia...

Judith Gray

Gallery Underground
Mon, October 9 thru Sat, October 28

Our Featured Artist of the Month: Judith Gray, presents, “Under Foot-Why Manhole Covers?&rd...

Judith Gray: Opening Reception

Gallery Underground
Fri, October 13

Our Featured Artist of the Month: Judith Gray, presents, “Under Foot-Why Manhole Covers?&rd...

Inside Signature with Tom Story

Signature Theatre
Thu, November 2

DC actor and director Tom Story has appeared at Studio Theatre, Ford’s Theatre, Round House...

CAZ GARDINER - First Fridays: Groovin' On the Pike

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri, November 3

The First Fridays: Groovin' On the Pike Series continues with Caz Gardiner - the DC-based singer/...

Lee Arts Center Fine Crafts Show and Sale

Lee Arts Center
Sat, November 11 thru Sun, November 12

The studio artists of Lee Arts Center hold their annual sale of creramics, prints and other hand-...

Full Dome Projection by Shannon Collis

Arlington Planetarium
Fri, November 17 thru Sun, November 19

Shannon Collis is an interdisciplinary artist whose studio practice focuses on creating installat...

Tongue In Cheek Band - First Fridays: Groovin' On The Pike

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri, December 1

The First Fridays: Groovin' On the Pike Series continues with Baltimore's Tongue in Cheek Band. T...

How To Video Festival

Arlington Central Library
Sat, December 2
RSVP

Profiled last year in Washington Post Express, Arlington Arts is presenting the 2nd Annual ''How ...
[Return to Event Calendar]