Family & Kids

Opera NOVA Holiday Concert

Woman's Club of Arlington
Sun, November 26
$7-10

Serbian diva Biljana Soldo and eminent baritone Jose Sacin will headline a low-price holiday conc...

Crescendo Celebrates Haydn Concert

Washington-Lee High School
Thu, November 30

The Youth Chamber Music Program of the Arlington Philharmonic launches its 2017-2018 Season with ...

The Nutcracker

Kenmore Middle School
Thu, November 30 thru Sun, December 3
$15-38

BalletNova’s Nutcracker has become a holiday tradition with thousands of families over the ...

Madeline's Christmas

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, December 1 thru Sun, December 3
$10-15

“In an old house in Paris that was covered with vines lived 12 little girls in two straight...

Holiday Cheer!

Unitarian Universalist Church of Arlington
Sat, December 16
$18-36

NCE's holiday concert will bring classical masterpieces and holiday favorites together for the wh...

The Nutcracker Tea

The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Sun, December 17
$44-75

At the elegant Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City ballroom, guests enjoy a delicious high tea followed b...

Sherlock Holmes

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, January 5, 2018 thru Sunday, January 14, 2018
$10-15

Join us for mystery, action and laughter in this thrilling adaptation of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle&r...

The Big Meow - Jane Franklin Dance

Theatre on the Run
Sat, January 13, 2018
$10-15

Join Jane Franklin Dance for a performance of The Big Meow, the story of an ever-hopeful fluff ba...

Complete Dogness

Theatre on the Run
Sat, January 13, 2018 thru Saturday, January 27, 2018
$10-15

Jane Franklin Dance presents Complete Dogness, a new family friendly performance about a delightf...

Forty+ Or Minus

Theatre on the Run
Sat, January 13, 2018 thru Saturday, January 27, 2018
$5-25

Welcome to a mix of generations as Jane Franklin Dance combines with Forty+, community based perf...

Disney's The Lion King Jr.

Kenmore Middle School
Fri, February 16, 2018 thru Sunday, February 25, 2018
$10-15

In this adaptation of the beloved Disney animated film, young actors bring the story of Simba and...

9th Annual Move Me Festival

Kenmore Middle School
Sat, April 28, 2018

BMD presents a Free family-friendly Festival in celebration of Performing Arts and Culture. Over ...

Pinocchio

Gunston Theatre One
Fri, June 1, 2018 thru Sunday, June 10, 2018
$10-15

Travel with Pinocchio on his road of misadventures, meeting many kooky characters along the way. ...

Seussical

Kenmore Middle School
Fri, July 20, 2018 thru Sunday, July 29, 2018
$12-15

The Cat in the Hat tells the story of the colorful characters who live in the Jungle of Nool. Hor...
[Return to Event Calendar]